Search
Browse Categories





NEST Bamboo Candle

NEST Bamboo Candle

Flowering bamboo is mingled with a variety of white florals, sparkling citrus, and fresh green accords. 8.1oz. Burn time: approx 50 hours

Tell us what you think!

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(22 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
My Absolute Favorite
Shirley (South Florida) 4/19/2014 3:48 PM
I have purchased this candle over and over again. It is so fresh and fills my home with a wonderful clean fragrance. My husband loves it too. I don't think it is at all overpowering as others have indicated in their reviews. When I burn a fragrance candle, I want to notice it! Otherwise, why get it? I guess that's individual differences in what people prefer.
ratingratingratingratingrating
My Absolute Favorite
Shirley (South Florida) 4/19/2014 3:42 PM
I have purchased this candle over and over again. It is so fresh and fills my home with a wonderful clean fragrance. My husband loves it too. I don't think it is at all overpowering as others have indicated in their reviews. When I burn a fragrance candle, I want to notice it! Otherwise, why get it? I guess that's individual differences in what people prefer.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great for hot days of summer
Patrick Snell (Tyler, TX) 8/31/2013 8:17 PM
Well it is August in Texas, the last day of this horrible hot month, no relief until October, where there was green grass two months before, now baked dirt, the great oak trees leaves have a white sheen to them crying out for water. Even the roaches refuse to come out at dead of night for burning their little feet on the pavement. So what is one to do! Order a box of scented candles. Just in time I received my first aid box from Candles off Main. This one was the first of several I ordered, Nest did not fail me, every fragrance I have burned has been outstanding. It has a clean refreshing scent to counteract the dog days of summer. I agree with of the reviewers it is heavy at times, but for me I like it. so far it carry's through half of my house. Bamboo is an oasis of hot dry days here in the South.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mean green fragrance machine...
Brent (Erie, PA) 12/18/2012 1:29 PM
This is a great unisex fragrance. Very green and neutral. A little cloying at times. Can come across as slightly suffocating at times from how potent it is and how strong the greens of it are. Not my favorite but a decent scene nonetheless.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Absolutely lovely
Katherine (Illinois) 12/16/2012 8:32 PM
If you're looking for a fresh, clean scent this is it - the blend of sparkling citrus and fresh greenery will make your house feel so airy and fresh.
ratingratingratingratingrating
A clean, green floral
Susan Webster Adams (Candles Off Main) 2/23/2012 6:28 PM
I love the perfect balance between the green bamboo notes and the jasmine. Both come across so strong like a perfect duet. This is a great clean/green floral. When you want your home to open up and feel fresh, this is it. This candle burns very well and is uber strong. Fragrance intensity 5/5. Burn quality 5/5.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Green...
Debra (Cleveland, Ohio) 4/25/2011 2:32 AM
Definitely a sharp and potent take on flowering bamboo. This scent comes across a bit too strong for my taste. Don't get me wrong though, it's an amazing blend of fragrances. We have been burning for the last few days and it has been very much welcomed into our townhouse with open arms, but it has a little too much power in it for my personal taste. I prefer the Grapefruit or Pumpkin Chai over the strength of the floral and green accords of this scent. This is nice for the kitchen or a living room area. I would not burn this in my bedroom space but again, that is personal to my taste. A great scent though to welcome spring into your home with. Very floral and green.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fresh & Cleansing
Deb K. (Cleveland, Ohio) 4/22/2011 2:50 PM
This is one of the best purifying scents a home could have. The freshness of the green accords feels like it actually CLEANS the air. I love that about this fragrance. It is so neutral and green. The crisp bamboo intertwining with the lush citrus notes are balanced off nicely by the floral accents making this a truly FRESH scent. Beautiful for any room. Nest is incredible.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Exotic and Green
Caitlin F (Ontario, CA) 4/20/2011 12:00 PM
Bamboo is a truly earthy fragrance. It will send you on an exotic adventure through a fresh, green rainforest. Clean and strong, this blend will make you feel connected to Mother Nature. It is a grounding, intoxicating fragrance. The throw is outstanding. Bamboo is also a great unisex fragrance—the perfect gift for anyone. Once you experience Bamboo, you'll quickly realize why this is one of NEST's best selling fragrances.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bamboo is a favorite amongst celebs!
Ryan (Cleveland,Ohio) 12/8/2010 2:35 AM
Nest's Bamboo is truly captivating. The florals mixing with the citrus accords are tied together PERFECTLY by the greens of this fragrance. The green bamboo notes come across the strongest to me but they are lightened and made more sensual by the white florals. This is truly a CLEAN scent that works well in ANY room. The three wick candle is perfect for filling up a larger space like a great room, foyer or large bedroom. The single wick candle is amazing too! I love Nest fragrances because they ALWAYS throw off scent insanely well. The aroma will fill your rooms up and you will be in heaven! Overall, this is one of Nest's more "clean & fresh" scents. It is gorgeous & perfect for gifting. Love Nest. Love Bamboo! Well Done Laura Slatkin!!! :)
page1