Search
Browse Categories





NEST Wild Oats & Bourbon Candle

NEST Wild Oats & Bourbon Candle

Wild oats and mandarin ginger are blended with the essence of bourbon. 8.1oz. Burn time: approx 50 hours

Tell us what you think!

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(16 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Unique Scent
Carla (Florida) 1/22/2014 9:16 AM
This purchase was made based on reviews. This candle was quite a unique scent and to this day I have a hard time describing it. I can't quite decide if I love it or it is just "ok" to me. I would have to say something draws me in and yet something pulls me back. It had a very even burn and scent was fairly strong. I had two burning in a family room. This candle is worth a try if you have not done so.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Warm and cozy
Katherine (Illinois) 12/16/2012 8:35 PM
This candle is ideal for those nippy, dark, long evenings in the autumn when you're not yet in a holiday mood but are in need of something cozy. It will wrap you in a warm blanket of fragrance.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Surprising Fragrance
CherylA (Phoenix, AZ) 12/13/2012 10:56 AM
Wow, to me, this is such a complex scent that at first I wasn't sure what to think. The more I burned it, the more I loved it. I can actually smell the oats, ginger and bourbon. This is a great candle to burn during the holidays (especially after dinner). This will always be in my rotation.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nest Wild Oats & Bourban
bonnie (Tropical Island) 2/21/2012 5:07 PM
This is one of my favorite candles from Nest. Love the blend of ginger, oats, and bourban. Very comforting fragrance and a great rainy day candle.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beyond delish!
Debra (Cleveland, Ohio) 9/26/2011 1:08 PM
This is a staple in our home. The fragrance is warm and gourmand. I love how the sweetness of the ginger pops through mid burn and really blends together with the warmth of the oats and bourbon. There are really few words to describe how amazing this fragrance is. I haven't met anyone who has disliked it actually. Everyone adores this!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
This is my all-time favorite candle!
Amy B. (Wisconsin) 9/26/2011 10:17 AM
This is my all-time favorite candle. I have many candles from many companies and NEST by far is my favorite. Within the NEST line the wild oats and bourbon is my favorite scent. It's woodsy and comforting yet sweet and sensual at the same time. Perfect year round, but especially on cool autumn and winter days.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Yummy.
cmgriffey (San Francisco, CA) 9/23/2011 1:10 PM
This is my favorite fragrance from NEST, if you can have a favorite NEST fragrance. It has a wonderful, spicy aroma that is so wonderful and welcoming in your home.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rich and Chewy
Sue (Candles Off Main) 9/9/2010 9:51 AM
Wild Oats and Bourbon is a very gourmand fragrance with hearty oats and soft spices. The ginger gives it a slight kick and who can complain about boubon? It's a perfect scent for fall. Rich and comforting, and dare I say, "chewy?". Sounds odd, I know, but the scent is very chewy. Sniff it and tell me if you understand.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Candle Review
Ryan (Cleveland, Ohio) 7/16/2010 6:15 PM
AMAZING!!! I adore Nest fragrances and I haven't even tried them all yet! When I first got this candle I almost cried with joy. That is just how much I fell in love with the scent. It's an extremely unique fragrance. There is something almost minty about it that I am guessing is attributed to the ginger accord or possibly the bourbon, but it is really, truly an awesome scent. I haven't really smelled anything similar to this before and I just love the originality of Nest's line thus far. I am a huge fan of the Grapefruit scent, which surprises me since I normally dislike grapefruit, and I can only compare the Moroccan Amber scent to having died and gone to fragrance heaven. Laura Slatkin has created a lush, ethereal line of scents that are INCREDIBLY potent and long lasting. They fill the home up like no other candle lines I have tried. I can't rave enough about this candle and the line in general!!! These would make amazing gifts!!! I am dying to try the Pink Jasmine scent next!
page1