Search
Browse Categories





Aura Candle - Cosmic (Blood Orange Vanilla Bean)

Cosmic: limitless; grandiose. A creamy and scrumptious blend of blood orange, vanilla bean, vanilla orchid & amber. 10 oz Soy wax. 70 hour burn time. Cotton wick. Hand-poured in the USA.

Tell us what you think!

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(34 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
What A Bummer!
Angie DeGennaro (Camino, CA) 4/26/2013 4:42 AM
I really wanted to love this candle but I was let down in a big way. I like fragrant candles & I was going by the other reviews stating that this had a strong throw. We lit it three different times in the smallest bedroom of our house & after two hours each time, there was no scent! I could hardly believe it but my husband couldn't smell it either. What A Bummer! This was quite a disappointment given the reviews, as well as the price. I really wanted to try the Aura Karma candle, too but after this I am afraid to spend the money only to be let down again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Seasonal Scent
Lauren R (Newport Beach) 12/3/2012 4:41 PM
This is really the perfect candle for the holiday season. It's not overpowering and lasts for a long time. Also really like the fact that's it soy so I know my children aren't inhaling dangerous and toxic fumes.
ratingratingratingratingrating
My first Aura candle... and I'm hooked!
Kathy (Texas) 10/13/2011 11:35 PM
Cosmic is the first Aura candle I've tried, and I'm thoroughly enjoying the warm vanilla fragrance. It's not overly sweet like some vanilla scents can be, but more subtle, creating a nice background aroma with just a hint of amber. I don't get much of the blood orange component--I wish there was a bit more actually. Overall, I'm very happy with Cosmic and I'll be ordering it again!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sophisticated and Fun
Caitlin F (Ontario ) 10/11/2011 11:36 AM
Cosmic is a special blend because it manages to capture the essence of childhood nostalgia in an elegant and sophisticated way. The orange and vanilla combination has always reminded me of being a kid and eating orange/vanilla popsicles on a warm summer's day. But Cosmic meshes the purest forms of these two notes—there is nothing gooey and overly sweet about this blend. It's beautiful and classic, sure to provide a comforting touch to anyone's living space. Cosmic is fantastic.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Creamy!
Debra (Chesterland,Ohio) 11/17/2010 12:51 AM
Cosmic is a wonderful scent for anyone wanting to indulge in something sweet & sticky. I think this is probably the best orange & vanilla combo that I have ever smelled! It really DOES remind you of a creamsicle when it's burning! I was surprised that the tiny little votive that I had could fill a room so fast and so amazingly potent! The entire space was bathed in this glorious scent and it was just pure deliciousness! This is a winner!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I'm in Cosmic Heaven
Susan Webster Adams (Candles Off Main) 11/16/2010 9:15 PM
Aura managed to take what could be a country-bumpkin scent and made it chic and hip. I love the use of blood orange essential oil- so fresh and pure. The earthy vanilla bean makes it yummy without being overly sweet and compliments the blood orange perfectly. Cosmic has just the right touch of amber to deepen the scent without dominating the fragrance. The hint of vanilla orchid is divine. This candle will definitely be a staple for me. It's rare for me to give a candle an overall rating of 5 stars but Cosmic easily wins that rating. Burn quality: 4.5/5 Fragrance intensity: 5
ratingratingratingratingrating
THE BEST.....EVER
Dina (Cleveland, OH) 11/15/2010 8:44 AM
It's hard for me to put into words how much I love this candle. It is absolutely my favorite of all time! I purchase 3 at a time just in case I run out! It is the most amazing blend of vanilla and blood orange. It's sweet yet soft, not overpowering, comforting and delicious. Everyone I know that has smelled this candle is in love with it. I dare you to try it if you haven't already. You won't be disappointed!
ratingratingratingratingrating
The yummiest candle ever!
Wendy (San Clemente, CA) 11/15/2010 12:16 AM
Cosmic is the most indulgent candle, yet not overpowering, its like a creamsicle mixed with marshmallows and smoky clove tobacco...the yummiest blend by Aura! This is a sure bet when wanting to send someone a gift; everyone I have sent this as a gift to has gone back and ordered more!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I'm just a Cosmic Boy!
Ryan (Cleveland,Ohio) 11/15/2010 12:09 AM
As the so-called "Godfather of Candles" I can say that Aura candles have been an amazing find for me. I have been utterly captivated by the alluring, gorgeous fragrance blends that they have created. Cosmic reminds me of a delicious creamsicle. This is one of the most potent fragrances I have tried...EVER! I love it. The throw on it is beyond incredible. There is an added warmth to the scent that adds a nice touch to the sweetness of the blood orange and vanilla. This is very much a comfort scent!!! I can't rave enough about it!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND AURA CANDLES!!!!! 5 STARS!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Cosmic IS my Universe!
Annie (Naples, Florida) 11/15/2010 12:08 AM
Well, Where do I begin with Cosmic. First of all I must say I am a Voluspa gal through and through. HOWEVER, Aura Cosmic is by far my favorite blend of all time! Aura Cosmic is a Creamscicle in a jar!! I wish they made a solid perfume of Cosmic because the scent is so reminiscent of happy childhood days and just makes you feel happy from head to toe. I just want to smell it all day! This is my new go-to gift for hostesses and will be my Secret Santa gift for work (hope they aren't reading this). The packaging, as with all of their candles is trendy and chic. Great job Aura!!!
page1