Search
Browse Categories





Rigaud Cypres Standard (Large) Candle

Rigaud Cypres Large (Standard) Candle

This is the original Rigaud candle fragrance. The aromatic mildness of lavender, the woody and crackling notes of pine needles and the forceful fragrances of cedar wood all intermingle. 65 hour burn time. Includes snuffer top.

Tell us what you think!

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(23 Ratings, 6 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr
Patrick (Tyler Texas) 1/9/2013 6:56 PM
12 years ago, a friend gave me a candle called "The Bishop's House" produced by the Balse candle company. The sent me into another world! I could be a raging bear and a couple of sniffs of this scent I would turn into a little lamb. It was like a aphrodisiac and very addictive, but a controllable addiction. So on Saturday afternoon I would burn this candle with soft music going in the background and who needed mood enhancers. This did the trick. Then last fall I went to order two more for this coming year, in shock I was told the company went out of business. So with that the hunt was on. I still had one left and so all candles were going to be compared to this last one. I was told of Cypres, and got it in 3 days ago, it was the first one by Rigauld that I burned, it took awhile for the fragrance to disseminate through the room and it is similar to what I had but not the ahhh factor I got from the Bishop's house. The price is steep but I am getting close. Due to the price I recommend the smallest one to see if you like it I like the lid and overall presentation. I would recommend this candle if you are wanting to burn some money.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Disappointing scent
Emma (Dallas, TX) 12/27/2012 7:57 AM
I've never read a review by anyone who didn't love this scent, so it was with great anticipation that I finally ordered a Rigaud Cypres candle. I lit it shortly before having friends over, and found the scent heavy and cloying. One of my friends asked what it was and said he thought it was overpowering, and I agreed. I was unable to find these candles in any store in Dallas, so I ordered online without knowing what the scent was. I know most people love them, but these candles are a very expensive mistake if you don't love the scent, and I, for one, do not.
ratingratingratingratingrating
My Guilty Pleasure
Christopher J . Florio (Palm Springs , Ca.) 11/10/2010 11:40 AM
I have been burning Rigaud Candles since I discovered them in the 1960's ! I fell in love with them when I was working a celebrity house tour back in New York ! I just couldn't get the scent out of my mind and bought my first one at Henri Bendel .I purchase at least one a year and have to have them around the Holidays ! They Cypress is a classic and by far my favorite ! They have been very difficult to find since moving to the West Coast (Palm Springs) so I'm thrilled that I discovered you on-line ! If anyone has any doubt about ordering one , just do it ! You will be hooked ! Thank you , and Happy Holiday !
ratingratingratingratingrating
Simply the best...
Deb (Chesterland, Ohio) 9/17/2010 11:57 PM
My son introduced me to this amazingly lavish scent. I am not usually the kind of person to endorse spending such a large amount of much money on a candle but this scent is worth the price! It brings the Holiday season to life and fills the air with the most amazingly fresh forest scent I have ever encountered. The snuffer top on the candle is gorgeous as well. I love the simplicity of the candle. This is one of the best, if not "the best" candle we have ever burned in my home.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth the price?
Jasmine (San Diego) 9/15/2010 1:29 PM
This is the only Rigaud Candle I have burned. Cypres is a traditional holiday pine scent. However, not traditional is the complex blend of amazing notes that create the pine fragrance. It's such a beautiful and natural pine. Imagine the fragrance of being in a Christmas Tree lot; the freshly cut wood, the crisp fresh pine needles, the sweet sap... The cost is substantial, but if it's in your budget, I say go for it! You will not be disappointed!
ratingratingratingratingrating
candle review
Ryan (Cleveland, Ohio) 7/17/2010 1:08 AM
This is one of the best "pine" fragrances you will ever burn. I had a tiny jar of this that I got last Holiday season and it was amazing. I can't see myself buying this in the summer months but I will definitely be going to this as my winter/Holiday season candle. It reminds me of being little and going out to pick a Christmas tree...coming home to decorate with the family and sitting around just enjoying the season. Very fragrant and not at all fake or typical for such a common seasonal scent. This is beautifully made and smells so much more rich and vibrant then the typical store brand Pine scents you would find around Christmas. If you want an AMAZING pine fragrance that is super strong and lovely, give this a try. It is a bit pricey, but well worth it when the snow starts falling.
page1